Welcome to Foothills County



Wheatland County and Foothills County IDP

January 2, 2019

In the upcoming months Wheatland County and Foothills County will be reviewing and updating their Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP). This will be done in order to address new requirements under Alberta’s Municipal Government Act.

For more information and for current project updates please visit the project page here - Wheatland County/Foothills County IDP.

Sheep River Regional Utility Corporation (SRRUC)

December 17, 2018

Sheep River Regional Utility Corporation (SRRUC) is a partnership between the Town of Black Diamond, Town of Turner Valley, the M.D. of Foothills and the Village of Longview. SRRUC has been operating since 2016 and was created to replace the Quad Regional Water Partnership (QRWP). The municipally-owned utility corporation operates the supply, treatment, and transmission of wholesale potable water to its customers - member municipalities.

For more information related to SRRUC, please visit srruc.ca.

Member municipalities are responsible for distributing potable water to their customers, this includes water delivery, metering, and billing for water services. SRRUC does not set utility rates for member municipalities. For more information on your water utility bill, please refer to Foothills County Utilities.

Annual Property Taxes

September 30, 2018

Property Taxes are due September 30

SAVE MONEY. Enroll in the Tax Installment Payment Plan (TIPP) and you will never have to worry about missing a tax payment again! Sign up for TIPP before January 31, 2019 and save 5% discount every year.

Prepay your taxes in whole every year and save 6%.

Click here for more information about TIPP

MAKE YOUR LIFE SIMPLE. Sign up for eSend and receive your Tax Notices and Utility Invoices by email.

Click here for eSend