Welcome to Foothills County


SCAN Alert    >    Welcome    |    Overview    |    FAQs

SIGN UP or UPDATE your account - please click here 

Please call our Help Line if you require assistance: 1-866-715-1911

Effective July 15, 2015, the MD of Foothills joined neighbouring municipalities as part of the new Safe Communities Alert Network (SCAN).

 “A benefit of the newly merged system is that you will be able to sign up for more than one municipality at the same time” said Clayton Terletski, Director of Emergency Management. “Another benefit is that the combined emergency alert system – SCAN, will also provide improved regional coordination response to emergencies from emergency responders.”

Current registered users will receive notification on July 15, 2015 to update their account user names, passwords and confirm notification selections. Contact information for additional assistance will be included for users who require help. During the switchover, all alert service and notifications will remain uninterrupted and users will continue to receive notifications.

Safe Communities Alert Network is comprised of:            

MD of Foothills, Black Diamond, Turner Valley, Okotoks, High River, Village of Longview, Vulcan County, Town of Vulcan

Southern Alberta experiences all types of emergencies from blizzards to wildfires.
If we can’t reach you, we can’t alert you. Be prepared for the next emergency, sign up now for Safe Communities Alert Network to receive critical information alerts that may affect you and your family.