Welcome to Municipal District of Foothills No. 31



Council members serve four-year terms and they can be re-elected for unlimited consecutive terms. The next Municipal Election will be held in October 2017. A Councillor must reside within the Division from which they are elected and they must be qualified voters of the Municipality.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected annually by Council at the Organizational Meeting held each October.

Council Representatives on the slate of Boards and Committees are also appointed at the Organizational Meeting as the positions become vacant. Appointments to the Boards and Committees vary from one to three years.